Migrant workers registration form: Here’s a state-wise list

The migrant labourers who plan to return to their native must carry the Covid19 negative certificate issued by hospitals. Here is a state-wise link for migrant workers registration.

Hundreds of migrant workers are battling with uncertainties across the country as lockdown 3.0 came into effect. While 115 Shramik Special trains since May 1 have ferried home over one lakh migrants stranded in various parts of the country due to the COVID-19-induced lockdown, the first train for migrant workers in Delhi will leave the national capital at 8 pm on Thursday for Chhatarpur in Madhya Pradesh, according to officials.

And amidst all this, Karnataka government’s decision to cancel special trains from Karnataka to other states to ferry migrant workers created unrest in some parts of labour colonies in Bengaluru. About 2.4 lakh migrant workers in Karnataka registered with the government’s Seva Sindhu portal, seeking travel arrangements to return to their homes, even as the state decided to cancel the special trains to ferry workers.

The Migrant Workers Registration Scheme is a state-level yojana to help migrant workers who plan to come back to their native.

Due to the rise of the coronavirus pandemic, the migrant workers & daily labourers have been stuck in other states and foreign countries with the intent to now return immediately to their destination states.

Ministry of Home Affairs released a guideline for interstate movement of workers, students, pilgrims & other people officially on 29th April 2020 during the ongoing lockdown 3.0. All state governments have started online registration services & helpline numbers for migrant workers.

Given below are the state-wise Migrant Workers Registration Process, online forms, direct links, required documents, and other important instructions.


Weblink for registration of outgoing migrants


Sl State Web Link
1 Arunachal Pradesh https://covid19.itanagarsmartcity.in
2 Assam https://covid19.assam.gov.in
3 Delhi https://www.delhishelterboard.i n/covid19/migrant-info.php
4 Goa https://goaonline.gov.in
5 Haryana https://edisha.gov.in/eForms/MigrantService
6 Jammu & Kashmir https://serviceonline.gov.in
7 Kerala https://registernorkaroots.org
8 Laddakh https://leh.nic.in/epass/
9 Madhya Pradesh https://mapit.gov.in/covid-19
10 Maharashtra https://covid19.mhpolice.in
11 Odisha https://covid19regd.odisha.gov.in
12 Punjab https://covidhelp.punjab.gov.in
13 Rajashtan https://emitraapp.rajasthan.gov.in
14 Tamilnadu https://rtos.nonresidenttamil.org
15 Tamilnadu https://tnepass.tnega.gov.in
16 Uttar Pradesh jansunwai.up.nic.in
17 Uttrakhand https://dsclservices.org.in
18 Uttrakhand https://smartcitydehradun.uk.gov.in


Leave a Comment