Uttrakhand General Questions

QUESTION (1)  Rudraprayag District was established on?
(A) 18th September 1997,
(B) 19th September 1997,
(C) 16th September 1997,
(D) None
Answer: (C)

QUESTION (2)  The Uttarakhand state is divided into divisions?
(A) One,
(B) Two,
(C) Three,
(D) Six
Answer: (B)

QUESTION (3)  British woman Hielamen known as ‘Sarla Bahen’ her working field was ?
(A) Reform in Uttarakhand state,
(B) Medical services in Uttarakhand state,
(C) Organisation of freedom fighting in the state,
(D) Propagation of Christianity in the state
Answer: (C)

QUESTION (4)  Papers were thrown in U.P. Assembly for the formation of Uttarakhand on?
(A) 19th August, 1994
(B) 19th August, 1995
(C) 19th August, 1996
(D) 19th August, 1997
Answer: (A)

QUESTION (5)  Which of the following is not properly matched?
(A) Chandi Prasad Bhatt – Environment,
(B) Bachhendri Pal – Mountaineering,
(C) Haris Rawat – CM,
(D) B. C. Khanduri – Sports
Answer: (D)

QUESTION (6)  The world famous ‘Valley of flowers’ is situated at ?
(A) Nainital,
(B) Chamoli,
(C) Uttar Kashi,
(D) Pauri
Answer: (B)

QUESTION (7)  How many district share boundary with Nainital?
(A) 05,
(B) 04,
(C) 06,
(D) 09
Answer: (B)

QUESTION (8)  At which place does river Bhagirathi merge with Alakananda?
(A) Rudra Prayag,
(B) Tehri,
(C) Dev Prayag,
(D) None of these
Answer: (C)


QUESTION (9)  In which district of Uttarakhand, Lakha Mandal is situated?
(A) Dehradun,
(B) Rudraprayag,
(C) Nainital,
(D) Haridwar
Answer: (A)

QUESTION (10)  Which of the following is not a Tribe of Uttarakhand?
(A) Naga,
(B) Than,
(C) Boksa,
(D) None
Answer: (A)

QUESTION (11)  In Who led the Chipko Movement?
(A) Gaura Devi,
(B) Sarala Behan,
(C) Radha Bhatt,
(D) Teelu Rauteli
Answer: (A)

QUESTION (12)  From which year ‘Almora Akhbar’ published?
(A) 1871,
(B) 1771,
(C) 1971,
(D) None
Answer: (A)

QUESTION (13)  Vishnugarh Pipalkoti Hydel Power Project is being developed on one amongst the following rivers?
(A) Ganga,
(B) Alaknanda,
(C) Yamuna,
(D) None of these
Answer: (B)

QUESTION (14)  Which one of the following is known as the queen of hills of Uttarakhand?
(A) Mussoorie,
(B) Ranikhet,
(C) Srinagar,
(D) Badri Nath
Answer: (A)

QUESTION (15)  Which of the following countries, boundaries touch the Uttarakhand state?
(A) Nepal-Pakistan,
(B) Tibet-Pakistan,
(C) Tibet-China,
(D) Tibet-Nepal
Answer: (D)

QUESTION (16)  Where is the tradition of ‘Long and Bhella dance’ in Uttarakhand?
(A) Garhwal,
(B) Nainital,
(C) Almora,
(D) Dehradun
Answer: (A)

QUESTION (17)  Who among the following is called the ‘Gandhi’ of Uttarakhand?
(A) Sunder Lal Bahuguna,
(B) Indramani Badoni,
(C) Chandi Prasad Bhatt,
(D) Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna
Answer: (B)

QUESTION (18) What is ‘Milam’ ?
(A) A Glacier,
(B) A river,
(C) A pass,
(D) A mountain range
Answer: (A)

QUESTION (19)  Previously what was the name of Uttarakhand?
(A) Karam Bhumi,
(B) Uttaranchal,
(C) Uttar Pradesh,
(D) Kurmanchal
Answer: (B)

QUESTION (20)  Who made Garhwal Painting?
(A) Mukundilal,
(B) Gumani Pant,
(C) Maula Ram,
(D) None of these
Answer: (C)

QUESTION (21)  ‘Thangla Pass’ is situated in which district?
(A) Chamoli,
(B) Pithoragarh,
(C) Uttarkashi,
(D) Almora
Answer: (C)

QUESTION (22)  Rajjat is celebrated in a gap of how many years?
(A) 06 years,
(B) 10 years,
(C) 12 years,
(D) 05 years
Answer: (C)

QUESTION (23)  Where is ‘Khatling glacier’ situated?
(A) Pithoragarh district,
(B) Tehri district,
(C) Chalnoli district,
(D) Dehradun district
Answer: (B)

QUESTION (24)  20. Who was the first Chief Minister of Uttarakhand?
(A) Nityanand Swami,
(B) Surjeet Singh Barnala,
(C) Govind Ballabh Pant,
(D) Narain Dutt Tiwari
Answer: (A)

QUESTION (25)  Who was the youngest soldier who got ‘Victoria Cross’ award in Uttarakhand?
(A) Gabar Singh Negi,
(B) Shyam Singh Bhandari,
(C) Chandra Singh Ga,
(D) None of these
Answer: (A)

QUESTION (26) Where is the Sahastradhara water fall in the Uttarakhand?
(A) Badri Nath,
(B) Dehradun,
(C) Pithoragarh,
(D) Kedar-Nath
Answer: (B)

QUESTION (27) What is Lansdowne?
(A) A recreational place,
(B) An industrial area,
(C) A tourist place,
(D) None of these
Answer: (C)

QUESTION (28) Where has the wild life protection training centre been established in Uttarakhand?
(A) Almora,
(B) Chamoli,
(C) Nainital,
(D) Kalagarh
Answer: (D)

QUESTION (29)  Where is the ‘Central Building Research Institute’ situated?
(A) Haridwar,
(B) Dehradun,
(C) Champawat,
(D) Roorkee
Answer: (D)

QUESTION (30)  Who were Kaluwa and Bija Singh?
(A) Freedom fighters,
(B) Traders,
(C) Painters,
(D) Players
Answer: (A)

QUESTION (31)  Which river in Uttarakhand is named as ‘Rathwahini’?
(A) Nayar,
(B) Pinder,
(C) Ramganga,
(D) None
Answer: (C)

QUESTION (32)  Where is ‘Sarovar Nagri’ in the state?
(A) Nainital,
(B) Dehradun,
(C) Ranikhet,
(D) Badri Nath
Answer: (A)

QUESTION (33)  When did the famous ‘Gauchar’ fair begin?
(A) 1930,
(B) 1951,
(C) 1965,
(D) 1943
Answer: (D)

QUESTION (34)  Maximum female literacy in Uttarakhand is ?
(A) Nainital,
(B) Dehradun,
(C) Almora,
(D) Garhwal
Answer: (B)

QUESTION (35) Which of the following dams is Sunder Lal Bahuguna opposing?
(A) Pancheshwar Dam,
(B) Kisau Dam,
(C) Tehri Dam,
(D) Lakhwar Dam
Answer: (C)

QUESTION (36)  Which of the following is not properly matched?
(A) Chandi Prasad Bhatt – Environment,
(B) Bachhendri Pal – Mountaineering,
(C) Jaspal Rana – Literature,
(D) B. C. Khanduri – Politics
Answer: (C)

QUESTION (37)  When did the big earthquake occur in Uttarkashi?
(A) In 1990,
(B) In 1991,
(C) In 1992,
(D) In 1998
Answer: (B)

QUESTION (38)  Why did the place ‘Malpa’ came into light?
(A) Tourist place,
(B) Land slide,
(C) Trade,
(D) None
Answer: (B)

QUESTION (39)  When and by whom was Uttaranchal Development Council formed?
(A) July 24-25, 1982 by Dr. D. D. Pant,
(B) August 15, 1958 by Govind Ballabh Pant,
(C) May 30-31, 1988 by Soban Singh Jina,
(D) December 9, 2000 by Nityanand Swami
Answer: (C)

QUESTION (40)  ‘Wadia Institute of Dehradun’ is related to which area of studies?
(A) Music,
(B) Geology,
(C) Archaeology,
(D) None
Answer: (B)

QUESTION (41)  Who established the ‘Santikunj’ in Haridwar?
(A) Swami Ramteertha ji,
(B) Swami Sahajanand ji,
(C) Pandit Sri Ram Sharma ji,
(D) Yogi Aadithanath ji
Answer: (C)

QUESTION (42)  Who was the founder of Katorie’s dynasty?
(A) Basant Dev,
(B) Nimber Dev,
(C) Lakhan Pal Dev,
(D) None of these
Answer: (A)

QUESTION (43)  Where is the Tiffin Top situated?
(A) Nainital,
(B) Bhimtal,
(C) Haldwani,
(D) Ranikhet
Answer: (A)

QUESTION (44)  When did H.N.B. Garwal University get the status of Central University?
(A) January 15, 2009,
(B) April 15, 2009,
(C) March 15, 2009,
(D) March 26, 2009
Answer: (A)

QUESTION (45)  Where did Mahatma Gandhi wrote ‘Anashakti Yoga Tika’?
(A) Kausani,
(B) Almora,
(C) Haridwar,
(D) Dehradun
Answer: (A)

QUESTION (46)  Who is known as hero of Peshawar incident?
(A) Keshar Singh Rawat,
(B) Veer Chandra Singh Garhwali,
(C) Harak Singh Rawat,
(D) None of these
Answer: (B)

QUESTION (47)  When did Martyr ‘Shri Dev Suman’ die?
(A) July 24, 1921,
(B) July22, 1944,
(C) July 24, 1940,
(D) July 25, 1944
Answer: (D)

QUESTION (48)  The biggest hydroelectric project of Uttarakhand is?
(A) Kotli Bhel Hydroelectric Project,
(B) Vishnu Prayag Hydroelectric Project,
(C) Maneri Bhali Hydroelectric Project,
(D) Tehri Hydroelectric Project
Answer: (D)

QUESTION (49)  Who is the 8th chief minister of Uttarakhand?
(A) Harish Rawat,
(B) Nityanand Swami,
(C) Bhuwan Chandra Khanduri,
(D) None of above
Answer: (A)

QUESTION (50) Where is the maximum rice grown in Uttarakhand?
(A) Nainital,
(B) Haridwar,
(C) Chamoli,
(D) Dehradun
Answer: (D)

Leave a Comment